The Shakespeare Company and Lunchbox Theatre 

A Tender Thing

By Ben Power

Directed by Kevin McKendrick

March 21 – April 11, 2020

LOCATION: Lunchbox Theatre

PERFORMANCES AT 12:00PM
6PM PERFORMANCES ON MARCH 26, 27, APRIL 2, 3, 9, 10
OPENING NIGHT ON SATURDAY, MARCH 21 AT 7:30PM
BUY TICKETS ONLINE

Tickets can be purchased through the Vertigo Theatre Box Office at

Phone: 403-221-3708

“To me, fair friend, you never can be old. For as you were when first your eye I eyed, such seems your beauty still.”

What if Romeo and Juliet had lived? This is the question Ben Power poses in this delicate and profound “remix” of the greatest love story ever told. The premise is simple – rather than taking their own lives, the young lovers have grown old together, their dazzling love undimmed, to endure a more commonplace tragedy. Shakespeare’s timeless poetry creates a new, deeply romantic and powerful play, and a strikingly different love story. A co production with Lunchbox Theatre.

Show times:

Saturday, March 21 at 7:30pm – Opening Night

Monday, March 23 at 12pm

Tuesday, March 24 at 12pm

Wednesday, March 25 at 12pm

Thursday, March 26 at 12pm

Thursday, March 26 at 6pm – $10 Thursday

Friday, March 27 at 12pm

Friday, March 27 at 6pm

Saturday, March 28 at 12pm

 

Monday, March 30 at 12pm

Tuesday, March 31 at 12pm

Wednesday, April 1 at 12pm

Thursday, April 2 at 12pm

Thursday, April 2 at 6pm

Friday, April 3 at 12pm

Friday, April 3 at 6pm

Saturday, April 4 at 12pm

 

Monday, April 6 at 12pm

Tuesday, April 7 at 12pm

Wednesday, April 8 at 12pm

Thursday, April 9 at 12pm

Thursday, April 9 at 6pm

Friday, April 10 at 12pm

Friday, April 10 at 6pm

Saturday, April 11 at 12pm – Final Performance

Cast & Creative Team
team_image

Shawna Burnett

Juliet
team_image

Declan O'Reilly

Romeo
team_image

Kevin McKendrick

Director